June 10, 2024 Garner, Iowa

The Hancock County, Iowa, Board of Supervisors met in adjourned session on the above captioned date pursuant to adjournment with Supervisors Florence (Sis) Greiman, Gary Rayhons, and Jerry J. Tlach present. Absent: none.

The minutes of June 3, 2024 meeting were read and approved.

On motion by Supervisor Greiman, seconded by Supervisor Tlach, and carried unanimously, the Board gave approval to the following: Authorized issuance of credit card to IT/GIS Director, Chris LaMont. Payroll change for Chris LaMont, IT/GIS Director with no change to salary amount of \$95,000/year effective July 1, 2024.

On motion by Supervisor Tlach, seconded by Supervisor Greiman, and carried unanimously, the Board gave approval to the following: Pay estimate no. 15 for the HVAC System Upgrade project in the amount of \$98,197.22 with Mechanical Air Systems and withholding pay estimate no. 16 for the HVAC System Upgrade project. Payroll change for Teri Bodtke, Dispatcher/Jailer in Communications Department, no change to hourly rate of \$25.60 per hour effective July 1, 2024. Canvass of the Primary Election held June 4, 2024 with the following persons nominated by each Party for county positions for the General Election: For the Democratic Party: County Board of Supervisors (one seat)-no candidate nominated, County Auditor-no candidate nominated, County Sheriff-no candidate nominated, County Attorney-to fill vacancy-no candidate nominated, County Auditor-no candidate nominated, County Sheriff-no candidate nominated, County Auditor-no candidate nominated, For the Republican Party: County Board of Supervisors (one seat)-Osmund Bud Jermeland, County Auditor-Michelle K. Eisenman, County Sheriff-Robert Gerdes Jr., County Attorney-to fill vacancy-Rachel Martinez.

No further business to come before the Board, motion made to adjourn at 3:02 p.m. by Supervisor Tlach and carried. All Supervisors present voting, "Aye," session to adjourn and will meet again on June 17, 2024.

ATTEST: \_

Michelle K. Eisenman, Auditor

Gary Rayhons, Chair