Patrol Division

The Hancock County Sheriff's Office provides law enforcement protection and enforces local, state and federal laws for five of the eight incorporated communities in Hancock County as well as all rural Hancock County. The communities that contract law enforcement services from the Sheriff's Office are Corwith, Crystal Lake, Goodell, Klemme, and Woden. The Patrol Division is comprised of 7 full-time Sheriff's Deputies, each certified by the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy.


Deputy Cory Leerar

Deputy Ron Rudisill

Deputy Andrew Klein

Deputy Brook Luther

Deputy Erik Hjelmeland

Deputy Anthony Rasmussen

Deputy Matt Gerdes